STATE OF ARIZONA
BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS
1740 West Adams Street, Suite 2430 * Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone (602) 864-5088  www.chiroboard.az.gov

Business Entity Registration

As of July 20, 2011, a Business Entity may not offer chiropractic services unless the entity is
registered with the Board and the chiropractic services are conducted by a doctor of
chiropractic licensed by this Board. Business Entity applications are due to the Board at
least 60 days prior to the implementation of the Business Entity.

A copy of the Business Entity Statute and Rule is enclosed. It is recommended the Business
Entity carefully review these documents prior to submitting the registration application.

Registration & Renewal:
To register with the Board, a business entity must:
o File a completed registration application as outlined in the attached instructions.

Business Entity Registrations expire each year on June 1. To renew the registration, a business
entity must submit a completed application for renewal and pay the annual renewal fee on or
before May 31. The Board will send the appropriate renewal application forms no later than
May 1 of each year.

Compliance:

In accordance with A.R.S. §32-934 (D), a business entity must notify the Board within 30 days
after any change in:

e Entity name, address or telephone number.

e Entity officers or directors.

e Doctor(s) of Chiropractic authorized to provide and responsible for providing or
supervising the provision of chiropractic services in any facility.

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 32-934 (G), the business entity must establish a written protocol for the
secure storage, transfer and access of the medical records of the entity’s patients. The protocol
must include procedures for:

o Notifying patients of the future locations of their records if the entity terminates or sells
the practice.

e Disposing of unclaimed medical records.

e The timely response to requests for medical records by patients or their representatives.

-Over-



The business entity must notify the Board within thirty days after:
e Dissolution of the business entity.
e Closure of the facility.
e Relocation of the facility.

The Business Entity Registration must be conspicuously displayed at each location owned and
operated.

Exemption:
The following business entities are exempt from registration:

e A facility owned by a chiropractic physician licensed by this Board.

e Asole proprietorship or partnership that consists of chiropractic physicians licensed by
this Board.

e A professional corporation or professional limited liability company owned by
chiropractic physicians licensed by this Board.

e An administrator or executor of the estate of a deceased chiropractic physician or a
person who is legally authorized to act for a chiropractic physician who has been
adjudicated to be mentally incompetent for one year after the date of the chiropractic
physician’s death or incapacitation.

e A health care institution that is licensed pursuant to Title 36.

e An Arizona licensed health professional acting within the scope of practice as prescribed
by the professional’s regulatory Board.



STATE OF ARIZONA
BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS
1740 West Adams Street, Suite 2430 e Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone (602) 864-5 088  www.chiroboard.az.gov

Application for Business Entity Registration
Instructions

1. Enter the name of the BUSINESS ENTITY.

2. Enter the name of a CONTACT PERSON who is authorized to receive and respond to all related
correspondence on behalf of the Business Entity and to sign on behalf of the Owner/Officer/Director(s).

3. Enter the Email address for the Business Entity CONTACT PERSON.
4. Enter the TELEPHONE, FAX NUMBER and MAILING ADDRESS for the Business Entity CONTACT PERSON.
5. Enter the total number of PRACTICE LOCATIONS operated by the Business Entity.

6. Enter the address, telephone and fax numbers for the PRIMARY practice location as well as for each
ADDITIONAL practice location. (You may attach additional pages if necessary)

7. List the name and license number for EACH chiropractor working at EACH practice location. (You may attach
additional pages if necessary)

8. Provide the total number of OWNERS/OFFICERS/DIRECTORS of the Business Entity.

Make copies of the attached Business Entity Owner/Officer/Director Documentation form and Arizona
Statement of Citizenship Form as needed.

Complete ONE FORM for EACH Owner/Officer/Director and attach the following:
Documents related to questions 1 -3 (if appropriate)

Signed and Completed Arizona Statement of Citizenship Form
Government issued identification (See Evidence List & Statement of Citizenship)

Have each Owner/Officer/Director sign their form and have their signature NOTARIZED.

9. Attach a copy of the written protocol for records as required by A.R.S. § 32-934 (G).
10. Attach a copy of all contracts and/or agreements between the Business Entity and Chiropractor(s).
11. Have an AUTHORIZED AGENT sign the application form of have their signature NOTARIZED.

12. Submit the entire application package to the Board Office including a check or money order in the appropraite
amount as follows:

Application Fee $400.00

Prorated Renewal Fee $ 17.00 per month through the next May 31
(See attached Chart)

Duplicate Certificate $25.00 for EACH ADDITIONAL location

-Over-



PRORATE FEE

TO BE ADDED TO $400.00 Application Fee

APPLICATION MONTHLY
SUBMITTED PRORATE TOTAL PRORATE AMOUNT DUE
January $17.00 $85.00
February $17.00 $68.00
March $17.00 $51.00
April $17.00 $34.00
May $17.00 $17.00




STATE OF ARIZONA
BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS
1740 West Adams Street, Suite 2430 ¢ Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone (602) 864-5 088 » www.chiroboard.az.gov

Application for Business Entity Registration

Type or print in blue or black ink. You must provide a response to each question. You may answer
"None" or "N/A" if it is the correct response.

1. Business Entity Name:

2. Contact Person:

3. Contact Person Email Address:

4. Telephone Number: ( ) Fax Number: ( )

Mailing Address:

City: State: Zip:

5. Total number of practice locations:

6. Practice Address(es): (Please feel free to attach additional pages if necessary)

Primary site:
City: State: Zip:
Telephone Number: ( ) Fax Number: ( )

Additional Site:

City: State: Zip:

Telephone Number: ( ) Fax Number: ( )

Additional Site:

City: State: Zip:

Telephone Number: ( ) Fax Number: ( )
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7.

10.

11.

List the name and license number of each licensed chiropractic physician who is authorized to provide and
responsible for providing or supervising the provision of chiropractic services at each location. If additional
space is required, please attach a separate sheet of paper.

Chiropractor Name License Number

Please feel free to attach additional pages if necessary

Total number of Owners/Officers/Directors
Please complete a separate Owner/Officer/Director Documentation form for EACH individual.

Attach a copy of the written protocol that is in place for the secure storage, transfer, and access of the
chiropractic records of the business entity’s patients that includes procedures for notifying patients of the
future location of their records if the business entity terminates or sells the practice, disposing of unclaimed
medical records, and timely response to patient requests for records in accordance with A.R.S. § 32-934 (G).

Attach a copy of any and all contracts or agreements between the business entity and doctor(s) of
chiropractic, to include employment or franchise contracts, agreements or equivalent.
Declarations:
a. | hereby give my permission for the Arizona State Board of Chiropractic Examiners to secure
additional information concerning me or any of the statements in this application from any

person or any source the Board may desire.

b. | further agree to submit to questioning by the Board or any member thereof, and to
substantiate my statements if desired by the Board.

c. |certify that | have read and personally answered all of the questions on this application.

d. 1 have enclosed a check or money order for the appropriate amount in payment of all required
application fees. | understand these fees are non-refundable.

e. | am an authorized individual with signature authority for the Business Entity listed in this
application.
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12. |, , the authorized agent herein, state and depose
that all facts, statements, and answers contained in this application are true and correct. | am not omitting
any information that may be of value to the Board of Chiropractic Examiners in determining my qualifications,
whether it is called for or not. | agree that any falsification, omission, or withholding of information or facts
concerning my qualifications as an applicant shall be sufficient to bar this business entity from registration.
Such falsification, omission, or withholding shall serve as sufficient grounds for the revocation or suspension of
the registration, if discovered after issuance of the registration. A.R.S. §32-900 et seq., Arizona Chiropractic
Act.

13. 1, the undersigned, do hereby swear and affirm that the foregoing statements contained in this registration are
true and correct.

Signature of Authorized Agent Date
State of
County
Subscribed and sworn before me this day of ,

Notary Public

My commission expires

Page 3 of 3



STATE OF ARIZONA
BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS
1951 West Camelback Road, Suite 330 ¢ Phoenix, Arizona 85015
Phone (602) 864-5088 ¢ Fax (602) 864-5099
www.chiroboard.az.gov

BUSINESS ENTITY
OWNER/OFFICER/DIRECTOR
DOCUMENTATION
Type or print in blue or black ink. You must provide a response to each question. You may answer
"None" or "N/A" if it is the correct response.

Name of Business Entity:

Ownership Status: UCurrent OR UFormer
(Please check ONE)

Name of Owner/Officer/Director:

Former Name: (if applicable)

Title:

Social Security Number(Mandatory pursuant to A.R.S. § 25- 320):

Current Office Address:

Telephone Number : ( ) Fax Number: ( )

Current Home Address:

Previous Addresses: (Please include all addresses for the past FIVE years and indicate home or office)

Home/Office:

Home/Office:
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1. Are you under investigation by any licensing Board or have you had a complaint filed against you
or a license you possessed by this or any other jurisdiction, or has any formal sanction ever been
taken against your license, or have you ever surrendered a license, or have you ever had a
license denied? If yes, attach an explanation identifying the licensing entity, the
date and nature of the situation.

If you answered yes to question 1, you must arrange for the agency involved to send copies of all
records related to your current investigation, license denial or disciplinary action directly to this Board. If
the requested documents are not available, the Board must receive written notification from the agency
stating that the records are unavailable. This notification must come directly to the Board office from
the agency.

2. Inthe last 12 months, have you been arrested, charged with, indicted for, or under investigation
for a misdemeanor or felony requiring resolution in the courts? If vyes,
attach an explanation including the nature of the crime, the date of arrest and the law
enforcement agency and court having jurisdiction.

If you answered yes to question 2, you must arrange for the law enforcement agency involved to send
certified copies of all records related to your arrest directly to this Board.

3. Have you ever been convicted of, pled guilty to, or plead nolo contendere to a misdemeanor or
felony, even if the record of the conviction or plea was sealed, or expunged, or the conviction
was set aside or forgiven, or if the charges are unresolved, or have you entered into a stipulation
or settlement agreement in lieu of such proceedings?

If yes, attach an explanation including the nature of the crime, the dates

of arrest and conviction and the law enforcement agency and court having jurisdiction.

If you answered yes to question 3, you must arrange for each law enforcement agency and court
involved to send certified copies of all records related to your arrest(s) and conviction(s) directly to this
Board.

4. Please attach the following for this Owner/Officer/Director:
a. Agovernment issued photo identification confirming U.S. citizenship or legal presence in

the United States
b. Asigned and completed Arizona Statement of Citizenship form
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5. Declarations:

a. | hereby give my permission for the Arizona State Board of Chiropractic Examiners to
secure additional information concerning me or any of the statements in this application
from any person or any source the Board may desire.

b. [|further agree to submit to questioning by the Board or any member thereof, and to
substantiate my statements if desired by the Board.

c. | will notify the Board in writing within 10 working days if charged with a misdemeanor
involving conduct that may affect patient safety or a felony while | am an applicant for
registration pursuant to A.R.S. § 32-3208 (B).

d. 1 will notify the Board in writing immediately if | become the subject of an investigation
or disciplinary action by any regulatory board.

e. | certify that | have read and personally answered all of the questions on this
application.

6. |, , the Owner/Officer/Director
herein, state and depose that all facts, statements, and answers contained in this application are
true and correct. | am not omitting any information that may be of value to the Board of
Chiropractic Examiners in determining my qualifications, whether it is called for or not. | agree
that any falsification, omission, or withholding of information or facts concerning my
qualifications as an applicant shall be sufficient to bar this business entity from registration.
Such falsification, omission, or withholding shall serve as sufficient grounds for the revocation or
suspension of the registration, if discovered after issuance of the registration. A.R.S. §32-900 et
seq., Arizona Chiropractic Act.

Signature of Owner/Officer/Director

State of

County of

Subscribed and sworn before me this day of , 20

Notary Public

My Commission Expires:
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ARIZONA STATEMENT OF CITIZENSHIP
OR ALIEN STATUS FOR STATE PUBLIC BENEFITS
Professional License and Commercial License
Arizona State Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Title IV of the federal Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (the "Act"), 8 U.S.C. § 1621, provides
that, with certain exceptions, only United States citizens, United States non-citizen nationals, non-exempt "qualified aliens" (and
sometimes only particular categories of qualified aliens), nonimmigrants, and certain aliens paroled into the United States are eligible to
receive state, or local public benefits. With certain exceptions, a professional license and commercial license issued by a State agency
is a State public benefit.

Arizona Revised Statutes § 41-1080 requires, in general, that a person applying for a license must submit documentation to the license
agency that satisfactorily demonstrates the applicant’s presence in the United States is authorized under federal law.

Directions: All applicants must complete Sections I, II, and IV. Applicants who are not U.S. citizens or
nationals must also complete Section III.

Submit this completed form and a copy of one or more document(s) from the attached "Evidence of U.S.
Citizenship, U.S. National Status, or Alien Status"” with your application for license or renewal. If the
document you submit does not contain a photograph, you must also provide a government issued
document that contains your photograph. You must submit supporting legal documentation (i.e. marriage
certificate) if the name on your evidence is not the same as your current legal name.

SECTION I — APPLICANT INFORMATION |

APPLICANT'S NAME (Print or type)

TYPE OF APPLICATION (Check one) O INITIAL APPLICATION O RENEWAL

TYPE OF LICENSE/REGISTRATION (Check one) O CHIROPRACTIC O BUSINESS ENTITY

SECTION II — CITIZENSHIP OR NATIONAL STATUS DECLARATION

Are you a citizen or national of the United States? O Yes O No
If Yes, indicate place of birth:

City State (or equivalent) Country or Territory

If you answered Yes, 1) Attach a legible copy of a document from the attached list.
Name of document
2) Go to Section IV.

If you answered No, you must complete Section III and IV.

SECTION III — ALIEN STATUS DECLARATION |

To be completed by applicants who are not citizens or nationals of the United States. Please indicate alien status by
checking the appropriate box. Attach a legible copy of a document from the attached list or other document as evidence
of your status. Name of document provided

Quialified Alien Status (8 U.S.C.§§ 1621(a)(1),-1641(b) and (c))

O 1. An alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence under the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA)

OVER
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2. An alien who is granted asylum under Section 208 of the INA.
3. A refugee admitted to the United States under Section 207 of the INA.

4. An alien paroled into the United States for at least one year under Section 212(d)(5) of the INA.

An alien whose deportation is being withheld under Section 243(h) of the INA.
6. An alien granted conditional entry under Section 203(a)(7) of the INA as in effect prior to April 1, 1980.

7. An alien who is a Cuban/Haitian entrant.

O O o o o o O
(9]

8. An alien who has, or whose child or child's parent is a "battered alien" or an alien subject to extreme cruelty
in the United States.

Nonimmigrant Status (8 U.S.C. § 1621(a)(2))

O 9. A nonimmigrant under the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C § 1101 et seq.] Nonimmigrants are
persons who have temporary status for a specific purpose. See 8 U.S.C § 1101(a)(15).

Alien Paroled into the United States For Less Than One Year (8 U.S.C. § 1621(a)(3))

O 10. An alien paroled into the United States for less than one year under Section 212(d)(5) of the INA

Other Persons (8 U.S.C § 1621(c)(2)(A) and (C)
O 11. A nonimmigrant whose visa for entry is related to employment in the United States, or
O 12. A citizen of a freely associated state, if section 141 of the applicable compact of free association approved in

Public Law 99-239 or 99-658 (or a successor provision) is in effect [Freely Associated States include the
Republic of the Marshall Islands, Republic of Palau and the Federate States of Micronesia, 48 U.S.C. § 1901 et

seq.];
O 13. A foreign national not physically present in the United States.
Otherwise Lawfully Present
O 14. A person not described in categories 1-13 who is otherwise lawfully present in the United States. PLEASE

NOTE: The federal Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act may make
persons who fall into this category ineligible for licensure. See 8 U.S.C. § 1621(a).

| SECTION 1V - DECLARATION
All applicants must complete this section.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Arizona that the answers and evidence I have given are
true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE TODAY'S DATE

2 0of 2
7.2011



EVIDENCE OF U.S. CITIZENSHIP, U.S. NATIONAL STATUS, OR ALIEN STATUS

If the document you submit does not contain a photograph, you must also provide a
government issued document that contains your photograph. You must submit supporting
legal documentation (i.e. marriage certificate) if the name on your evidence is not the same
as your current legal name.

Evidence showing authorized presence in the United State includes the following:

1.

10.

11.

12

13.

An Arizona driver license issued after 1996 or an Arizona non-operating identification
license.

A driver license issued by a state that verifies lawful presence in the United States.

A birth certificate or delayed birth certificate showing birth in one of the 50 states, the
District of Columbia, Puerto Rico (on or after January 13, 1941), Guam, the U.S. Virgin
Islands (on or after January 17, 1917), American Samoa, or the Northern Mariana
Islands (on or after November 4, 1986, Northern Mariana Islands local time)

A United States certificate of birth abroad.

A United States passport. ***Passport must be signed***

A foreign passport with a United States visa.

An I-94 form with a photograph.

A United States citizenship and immigration services employment authorization
document or refugee travel document.

A United States certificate of naturalization.
A United States certificate of citizenship.

A tribal certificate of Indian blood.

. A tribal or bureau of Indian affairs affidavit of birth.

Any other license that is issued by the federal government, any other state government,
an agency of this state or a political subdivision of this state that requires proof of
citizenship or lawful alien status before issuing the license.

1of1
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Arizona Revised Statute §32-934.

Business entities; registration; fees; medical records protocol; civil genaltv. exemptions;
‘ violation; classification A

A. A business entity may not offer chiropractic services pursuant to this chapter unless:

1. The entity is registered with the board pursuant to this section and rules adopted
pursuant to this chapter.

2. The services are conducted by a doctor of chiropractic who is licensed pursuant to
this chapter.

B. The business entity must file a registration application and pay a fee as prescribed by the
board by rule.

C. Registration expires on June 1 of each year. A business entity that wishes to renew a
registration must submit an application for renewal as prescribed by the board on an annual
basis before the expiration date and pay a renewal fee as prescribed by the board by rule. The
board shall prorate the renewal fee for the first year registration renewal based on the first day
of the month that the business entity was registered with the board. An entity that fails to
renew the registration before the expiration date is subject to a late fee as prescribed by the

board by rule.

D. A business entity must notify the board in writing within thirty days after any change:
1. In the entity's name, address or telephone number.
2. In the entity's officers or directors.

3. In the name of any doctor of chiropractic who is authorized to provide and who is
responsible for providing or supervising the provision of chiropractic services in any

facility.

E. The board shall impose a civil penalty as prescribed by the board by rule on a business entity
that does not notify the board as required by subsection D of this section.

F. A business entity must comply with this chapter and board rules.

G. A business entity must establish a written protocol for the secure storage, transfer and
access of the medical records of the business entity's patients. This protocol must include, at a
minimum, procedures for:



1. Notifying patients of the future locations of their records if the business entity
terminates or sells the practice.

2. Disposing of unclaimed medical records.

3. The timely response to requests by patients or their representatives for copies of
their records.

H. A business entity must notify the board within thirty days after the entity's dissolution or the
closing or relocation of any facility and must disclose to the board the entity's procedure by
which its patients may obtain their records.

I. The board may impose discipline consistent with this chapter if an entity violates any statute
or board rule.

J. The board shall deposit, pursuant to sections 35-146 and 35-147, civil penalties collected
pursuant to this section in the state general fund. '

K. This section does not apply to:
1. A facility owned by a person who is licensed pursuant to this chapter.

2. A sole proprietorship or partnership that consists of persons who are licensed
pursuant to this chapter.

3. A professional corporation or professional limited liability company, the shares of
which are owned by persons who are licensed pursuant to this chapter.

4. An administrator or executor of the estate of a deceased doctor of chiropractic or a
person who is legally authorized to act for a doctor of chiropractic who has been
adjudicated to be mentally incompetent for not more than one year after the date of
the doctor of chiropractic's death or incapacitation.

5. A health care institution that is licensed pursuant to title 36.

6. A health professional who is not licensed pursuant to this chapter but who acts within
the scope of practice as prescribed by the health professional's regulatory board.

L. A business entity that offers chiropractic services pursuant to this chapter without complying
with the registration requirements of this section is guilty of a class 6 felony.



TITLE 4. PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS

CHAPTER 7. BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS

ARTICLE 14. BUSINESS ENTITIES

Section

R4-7-1401. Application for Business Entity; qualification of applicant; fee; background investigations
R4-7-1402. Display of Registration

R4-7-1403. Procedures for Processing Initial Registration Applications

R4-7-1404. Business Entity Registration Renewal: Issuance, Reinstatement

R4-7-1405. Business Entity Registration: Denial

R4-7-1406. Reporting; Civil Penalty

R4-7-1407. Licensed Doctors of Chiropractic and Business Entities, Unprofessional Conduct
R4-7-1408. Exemptions

ARTICLE 14. BUSINESS ENTITIES

R4-7-1401 Application for Business Entity; qualifications of applicant; fee; background investigations

|

(9]

A business entity that wishes to operate a clinic, franchise, business, club, or any other entity which uses

the services of a licensed doctor of chiropractic to provide a service, supervise the provision of services ,

act as clinical director or otherwise perform any function under a person’s chiropractic license (doctor of

chiropractic) shall submit a complete application to the Board at least sixty days prior to the intended

implementation of engaging the services of a licensed doctor of chiropractic. A business entity that uses

the services of a doctor of chiropractic as defined in this subsection prior to the effective date of these rules

shall submit a complete application to the Board no later than ten days from the effective date of these

rules. A business entity shall not engage the services of a doctor of chiropractic as noted in this section

until the Board has approved and issued the registration. The registration shall serve as a license for the

purpose of compliance with this Chapter.

“Owner, officer or director” means any person with a fiscal or an administrative interest in the business

entity, regardless of whether the business is a for-profit or non-profit affiliation.

To be eligible for business entity registration, the applicant owners, officers or directors shall:




1.

2.

|©

Be of good character and reputation.

Have obtained a_license or a permit to conduct a business under applicable law and jurisdiction.

The board may deny registration to a business entity if:

1

2.

i

B

|

[©

|~
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The business entity is not eligible for registration.

An owner, an officer or a director has had a license to practice any profession refused, revoked,

suspended, surrendered or restricted by a requlatory entity in this or any other jurisdiction for any

act that constitutes unprofessional conduct pursuant to this Chapter.

An owner, an officer or a director is currently under investigation by a requlatory entity in this or

any other jurisdiction for an act that may constitute unprofessional conduct pursuant to this

Chapter.

An owner, an officer or a director has surrendered a license for an act that constitutes

unprofessional conduct pursuant to this Chapter in this or any other jurisdiction.

An owner, an officer or a director has been convicted of criminal conduct that constitutes grounds

for disciplinary action pursuant to this Chapter.

The business entity allows or has allowed any person to practice chiropractic without a license or

fails or failed to confirm that a person that practices chiropractic is properly licensed.

The business entity allows or has allowed a person who is not a licensed doctor of chiropractic and

who is not a chiropractic assistant to provide patient services according to this Chapter.

The applicant shall pay to the Board a nonrefundable application fee of $400.00.

|m

In order to determine an applicant business entity’s (applicant) eligibility for approval, the Board may

require the business entity’s owners, officers and directors to submit a full set of fingerprints to the Board.

The Board shall submit the fingerprints to the department of public safety for the purpose of obtaining a

state and federal criminal records check pursuant to section A.R.S. 41-1750 and Public Law 92-544. The

department of public safety may exchange this fingerprint data with the federal bureau of investigation. The

board shall charge each applicant a fee that is necessary to cover the cost of the investigation. The Board

shall forward this fee to the department of public safety.

R4-7-1402. Display of Registration




A business entity shall, at all times, display the registration issued to the business entity by the Board in a

conspicuous place at all locations where a doctor of chiropractic is employed, contracted or otherwise functions in

any capacity under a chiropractic license, including mobile practices. The business entity shall, upon request of any

person, immediately produce for inspection the annual renewal certificate for the current registration period and

shall keep a renewal certificate issued by the Board present at all locations.

R4-7-1403. Procedures for Processing Initial Registration Applications

A. An applicant may obtain an application package at the Board Office on a business day, or by requesting

that the Board send the application to an address specified by the applicant.

|®

A completed business entity registration application package shall be submitted to the Board office on a

business day. The Board shall deem the business entity application package received on the date that the

Board stamps on the package as the date the package is delivered to the Board office.

|0

To complete a business entity application package, an applicant shall provide the following information

and documentation:

1

2.

[

B

ion

|o>

|~

|

The full current name and any former names and title of any and all owners, officers or directors.

The current home and all office addresses, current home and all office phone numbers, all current

office fax numbers, and any previous home or office addresses for the past five years for each

owner, officer or director.

The business name and the current addresses, phone numbers and fax numbers for each office,

clinic or other setting where any service is performed, supervised or directed by a licensed doctor

of chiropractic according to R4-7-1401(A) and this Chapter.

The non-refundable application fee of $400.00.

The name and license number of each doctor of chiropractic employed with, contracted with, or

otherwise affiliated with the business entity according to R4-7-1401(A) and this Chapter.

A completed fingerprint card for each owner, officer and director.

Copies of any and all contracts or any other agreement between the business entity and the doctor

of chiropractic, to include employment or franchise contracts, agreements or equivalent.

Any record of an owner, officer or director being convicted of, pleading guilty to, or pleading nolo

contendere to a misdemeanor or a felony, even if the record of the conviction or plea was sealed or




|
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expunged or the conviction was set aside or forgiven, and any record of an arrest, investigation,

indictment, or unconcluded charge.

9. Any record of an owner, officer or director being refused a license to practice chiropractic or any
other profession in this or any other jurisdiction, and any record of a disciplinary action taken
against an owner, officer or director’s license in this or any other jurisdiction.

10. The social security number for each owner, officer, or director.

11. A government issued photo identification confirming U.S. citizenship or legal presence in the

United States for each owner, officer or director, or if those individuals reside outside of the

United States, confirmation of legal authority to operate a business in the United States.

12. A copy of the written protocol required by A.R.S. § 32-934(G).

13. The name, phone number and address for a contact person.

14. A notarized signature for each owner, officer or director attesting to the truthfulness of the

information provided by the applicants. A stamped signature will not be accepted for the purposes

of completing the application.

Within 25 business days of receiving a business entity registration application package, the Board shall

notify the applicant in writing that the package is either complete or incomplete. If the package is

incomplete, the notice shall specify the information that is missing.

An applicant with an incomplete business entity registration application package shall supply the missing

information within 30 calendar days from the date of the notice. An applicant who is unable to supply the

missing information within 30 calendar days may submit a written request to the Board for an extension of

time in which to provide a complete application package. The request for an extension of time shall be

submitted to the Board office before the 30-day deadline for submission of a complete application package,

and shall state the reason that the applicant is unable to comply with the 30-day requirement and the

amount of additional time requested. The Board shall grant a request for an extension of time if the Board

finds that the reason the applicant was unable to comply with the 30-day requirement was due to

circumstances beyond the applicant's control and that compliance can reasonably be expected to be

remedied during the extension of time.
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If an applicant fails to submit a complete business entity registration application package within the time

permitted, the Board shall close the applicant's file and send a notice to the applicant by U.S. Mail that the

application file has been closed. An applicant whose file has been closed and who later wishes to become

registered shall reapply under R4-7-1401 and R4-7-1403.

After timely receipt of all missing information as specified in subsection (E), the Board shall notify the

applicant that the application package is complete.

The Board shall render a decision no later than 120 business days after receiving a completed registration

application package. The Board shall deem a registration application package to be complete on the

postmarked date of the notice advising the applicant that the package is complete.

The Board shall approve the registration for a business entity that meets all of the following requirements:

1. Timely submits a complete application.

2. The Board does not find grounds to deny the application under R4-7-1401 (D).

2. The business entity has complied with the requirements of this Chapter and A.R.S. § 32-900 et.
seq.

3. Pays the original business entity prorated renewal fee of $17.00 per month from the first day of the

month the business entity is registered through May 31 plus $25.00 for each duplicate license

issued by the Board for the purpose of compliance with R4-7-1402.

An applicant shall reapply for registration if the applicant does not pay the prorated registration fee within 3

months after having been notified by the Board that the applicant is eligible to receive an approved

registration.

For the purpose of A.R.S. § 41-1073, the Board establishes the following time-frames for initial

registration:

1. Administrative completeness review time-frame: 25 business days.
2. Substantive review time-frame: 120 business days.
3. Overall time-frame: 145 business days.

R4-7-1404. Business Entity Registration Renewal: Issuance, Reinstatement

A,

A business entity registration expires on May 31 of each year.
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At least 30 days before a renewal application and renewal fee are due; the executive director of the Board

shall send a business entity a renewal application and notice by first class mail to its address of record for

the business entity contact person.

The business entity registration renewal application shall be returned to the Board office on a business day.

The Board shall deem the business entity registration renewal application package received on the date that

the Board stamps on the package as the date the package is delivered to the Board office;

To complete a registration renewal application, a business entity shall provide the following information

and documentation:

1

2.

&

B

o1

|

I~

The name of the business entity.

The current addresses, phone numbers, and fax numbers for each facility requiring registration

under this Chapter.

Notice of any change of owners, officers or directors, to include any additions and/or deletions

with the date of the change for each individual, and notice of any change in home address, office

address and phone numbers for owners, officers or directors with the date of the change for each

individual.

The name and license number of each doctor of chiropractic employed with, contracted with, or

otherwise affiliated with the business entity according to R4-7-1401(A), to include any affiliation

through a franchise.

The record of any professional disciplinary investigation or action taken against an owner, officer

or director in this or any other jurisdiction within the last 12 months.

Any record of an owner, officer or director being convicted of, pleading guilty to, or pleading nolo

contendere to a misdemeanor or a felony, even if the record of the conviction or plea was sealed or

expunged or the conviction was set aside or forgiven, within the last 12 months and any record of

an arrest, investigation, indictment or unconcluded charge within the last 12 months.

A statement attesting that the contract or any other form of agreement with the doctors of

chiropractic has not changed, or if the contract or agreement has changed, a copy of any new or

amended contract or agreement.
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8. Report any change in the status of the business entity’s license or permit to own and operate a

business in the State of Arizona.

9. The renewal fee of $200.00 plus a $25.00 fee for each duplicate Board issued renewal certificate
for the purpose of compliance with R4-7-1402. A business entity applying for renewal for the first
time shall pay a prorated fee according to A.R.S. § 32-934(C).

10. The name, address, phone number, fax number and email for a contact person.

11. The original signature of the delegated contact person attesting to the truthfulness of the

information provided by the business entity. All owners, officers or directors also remain

responsible for the accuracy and truthfulness of the application. A stamped signature will not be

accepted for the purpose of a complete application.

A business entity registration shall automatically expire if the business entity does not submit a completed

application for renewal, the renewal fee and the fee for duplicate renewal certificates for the purpose of

complying with R4-71402 before June 1 of each registration period. The Board shall send written notice to

the business entity that its registration has expired on or before June 20. A business entity shall not use the

services of a licensed doctor of chiropractic according to R4-7-1401(A) if the business entity’s registration

has expired.

The Board shall reinstate an expired business entity registration if the business entity pays the annual

renewal fee, the additional fee for duplicate certificates for the purpose of compliance with R4-7-1402,

pays an additional non-refundable late fee of $200.00 as required by A.R.S. § 32-934(C), and submits a

completed renewal application between June 1, and June 30 of the registration period for which the

business entity registration renewal is made .

On or after July 1 of the registration period for which a_renewal application was to be made, a business

entity that wishes to have an expired registration reinstated shall apply in accordance with subsection (L).

If the business entity fails to timely submit a complete business entity reinstatement application within 6

months of the date the registration expired. the business entity’s registration shall lapse. ”Lapse” means that

the business entity is no longer registered and cannot offer services per this Chapter.

A business entity that has had a registration lapse and that later wishes to become registered must apply as a

new candidate pursuant to R4-7-1401 and R4-7-1403.
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An application for reinstatement of business entity registration may be obtained from the Board office on

business days or by requesting that the Board send one to an address specified by the applicant.

A completed application for reinstatement of a business entity registration shall be submitted to the Board

office on a business day. The Board shall deem an application for reinstatement of a business entity

registration received on the date that the Board stamps on the application as the date it is delivered to the

Board office.

To complete an application for reinstatement of a registration, a business entity shall provide the following

information and documentation:
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The business entity’s name and expired registration number.

The current addresses, phone numbers, and fax numbers for each facility requiring registration under

this Chapter.

The names, home addresses, office addresses and phone numbers for each owner, officer or director.

The name and license number of each doctor of chiropractic employed with, contracted with or

otherwise affiliated with the business entity according to R4-7-1401(A) and this Chapter, to include

franchises.

5. The record of any professional disciplinary investigation or action taken against an owner, officer or

director in this or any other jurisdiction.

Any record of an owner, officer or director being convicted of, pleading guilty to, or pleading nolo

contendere to a misdemeanor or a felony, even if the record of the conviction or plea was sealed or

expunged or the conviction was set aside or forgiven, within the last 12 months and any record of an

arrest, investigation, indictment, or charge within the last 12 months.

A statement attesting that the contract or other agreement with the doctors of chiropractic has not

changed, or if the contract or agreement has changed, a copy of the new or amended contract or

agreement.

Report any change in the status of the business entity's license or other permit to own and operate a

business in the State of Arizona.

The non-refundable renewal fee of $200.00 and a $25.00 fee for each Board issued duplicate renewal

certificate for the purpose of compliance with R4-7-1402.
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10. The non-refundable late fee of $200.00.

11. The name, phone number, fax number and email for a contact person.

12. The original signature of the delegated contact attesting to the truthfulness of the information provided

by the business entity. All owners, officers or directors also remain responsible for the accuracy and

truthfulness of on application. A stamped signature will not be accepted for the purpose of completing

an application.

The Board shall process a business entity registration reinstatement application in accordance with R4-7-

1403(D) through (G).

The Board shall reinstate or renew a business entity registration if:

1. The business entity has timely submitted a complete application and paid all fees.

2. The business entity has complied with the requirements of this Chapter and A.R.S. § 32-900 et
seq.

3. The Board does not find grounds to deny the application under R4-7-1401 (D).

4. The business holds a current business license or other permit to own and operate the business in

the State of Arizona.

If the provisions of subsection (N) are satisfied, the Board shall issue a business registration renewal

certificate. The renewal certificate shall serve as notice that the renewal application is complete and

approved.

The Board shall make a decision no later than 70 business days after receiving all required documentation

as specified in subsection (N). The Board shall deem required documentation received on the date that the

Board stamps on the documentation as the date the documentation is delivered to the Board's office.

For the purpose of A.R.S. § 41-1073, the Board establishes the following time-frames for registration

renewal or reinstatement of registration:

1. Administrative completeness review time-frame: 25 business days.

2. Substantive review time-frame: 70 business days.

3. Overall time-frame: 95 business days.




R4-7-1405. Business Entity Registration: Denial

If the Board denies a business entity registration, the Board shall send the applicant written notice explaining:

1. The reason for denial, with citations to supporting statutes or rules;

2.  The applicant's right to seek a fair hearing to challenge the denial;

3.  The time periods for appealing the denial; and,

4.  The right to request a settlement conference with the Board’s authorized agent.

R4-7-1406. Reporting; Civil Penalty

A. A business entity that reports a change to any owner, officer or director pursuant to A.R.S. § 32-934 (D) (2)

shall include the following:

1.  Any record of the new owner, officer or director being convicted of, pleading guilty to, or pleading

nolo contendere to a misdemeanor or a felony, even if the record of the conviction or plea was sealed

or expunged or the conviction was set aside or forgiven, and any record of an arrest, investigation,

indictment, or unconcluded charge.

[\

Any record of a new owner, officer or director being refused a license to practice chiropractic or any

other profession in this or any other jurisdiction, and any record of a disciplinary action taken against

the new owner, officer or director’s license in this or any other jurisdiction.
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A business entity that fails to comply with A.R.S. § 32-934(D) shall pay to the Board a non-refundable

civil penalty of $100.00 for each violation. If the business entity fails to pay the civil penalty within thirty

days, the business entity shall within 15 days pay an increased civil penalty of one $150.00 for each

violation.

R4-7-1407. Licensed Doctors of Chiropractic and Business Entities, Unprofessional Conduct

A. Nothing in this Section shall be construed to exempt a licensed doctor of chiropractic from complying

with this Chapter .
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The following are grounds for disciplinary action under A.R.S. 8 32-924(A) and R4-7-902 for a licensed

doctor of chiropractic who:

10



1. Performs any service according to R4-7-1401(A) for a business entity in the State of Arizona that is

not registered per this Chapter, and/or;

2. Enters into an agreement of any nature with a business entity to engage in any activity that violates

A.R.S. § 32-924(A), R4-7-901 or R4-7-902 or any provision of this Chapter, and/or;

3. Fails to report in writing to the Board any knowledge of a business entity that fails to register with

this Board under this Chapter or a business entity that violates any provisions of this Chapter.

R4-7-1408. Exemptions

A chiropractic assistant does not hold a license and is not exempt from A.R.S. 8§ 32-934 or this Article.
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