
  
Instructions:  

Answer All Questions on the Renewal Form.  
Forms with blank questions will be returned and may be treated as late. 

 
 1. Review your mailing address and contact number. This address is your address of records and is public information 

and will be displayed on the website. If they are incorrect, write the correct information in the space provided. If 
there are no changes please mark box b. 

 
 2. If your practice address is the same as your mailing address, check the appropriate box. If you have no practice 

address, check the appropriate box. If your practice address is different from your mailing address, check the 
appropriate box and enter the physical address and phone number of your practice in the space provided. 

 

 3. If you own your practice, check the appropriate box. If you are not practicing, check the appropriate box. If you do 
not own your practice, check the appropriate box and enter the name and professional designation of the owner in 
the space provided. If the owner has no professional designation, please indicate so.  

 
 4. Write in your home address and phone number. You must provide a physical address. A post office box or mail 

center box is not acceptable. 
 

 5. – 7. In response to questions 5-7, you must WRITE IN “Yes” or “No.” If you do not write in “Yes” or “No,” your renewal 
will be returned to you as incomplete.  

 

 8. In response to question 8, you must WRITE IN “Yes,” as you must have completed your continuing education for 
the year before submitting your renewal. You must also enter the dates you attended your continuing education; 
the subjects covered during the course; and the accredited college or university, professional association (ACA or 
ICA) or AZCE approval code affiliated with the course. If the course has an approval code in addition to having an 
affiliated accredited college (e.g. online courses), you must provide the approval code. Please note that all Arizona 
approval codes begin with AZCE. If your code does not start with AZCE, it is not an Arizona approval code. You are 
required to attest to the completion of 2 hours in record keeping. Please complete the information required 
regarding your record keeping course. It the record keeping was included in another course please provide the 
course information on the same line. 

  
 Do not send continuing education documentation with your renewal. Any CE documentation you send to this 

office with your renewal application will be discarded without review. By law, you must retain your continuing 
education documentation for at least five years. You will be required to provide your CE documentation if you are 
audited. 

 

 9. Check the appropriate box under question 9 to indicate your compliance with A.R.S. § 32-3211. 
 

 Sign and date your renewal application. Do not use a signature stamp or have another person sign your renewal 
for you. Renewals that are unsigned, signed with a signature stamp, or signed by another person will be deemed 
incomplete and returned to you. 

 

 The renewal fee is $170.00 and covers your license and any specialty certifications issued to you.  The fee must be 

paid in US Funds by check, certified check, cashier’s check or money order.  Please make your check or money 

order payable to the Arizona Chiropractic Board. 

 

 The renewal deadline is December 31, 2016.  Your complete renewal application package must be received or 
postmarked by that date. Just because a renewal was dropped in the post box on December 31, 2016 does not 
mean it will get postmarked that date. Any renewal received incomplete or postmarked after that date will be 
deemed late and will be returned to you. Your license will be suspended and you will be assessed a late fee of 
$200.00 in addition to the renewal fee of $170.00. 

 
 If your check is returned by the bank (due to insufficient funds, account closure, etc.) on or after January 1, 2017, 

your renewal will be treated as late and your license will be suspended retroactively to January 1, 2017.  You will 
not be allowed to practice until you submit a replacement certified check, cashier’s check or money order. You will 
also be required to pay a penalty of $25.00 in accordance with A.A.C. R4-7-1301 (A) (15). 


