

STATE OF ARIZONA BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS 1951 West Camelback Road Suite 330 · Phoenix, Arizona 85015 Telephone 602.864.5088 · Fax 602.864.5099

Newsflash

September 1, 2015

## **Renewal of Chiropractic License Online**

The State of Arizona Board of Chiropractic Examiners is working towards the ability to offer online renewals for licensed chiropractic physicians. The online system should be operational by November 1, 2015. If you wish to renew an Active, Inactive or Retired license online visit <u>www.chiroboard.az.gov</u> after November 1, 2015.

If you receive a paper renewal, complete the form and send with payment, via check or money order, to the Board office. A blank form will be available on the Board website should a new copy be required.

Please note that the late fee for renewing your license after January 1<sup>st</sup>, 2016, is <u>\$200.00</u> as required by A.R.S. §32-923(D).

It is strongly encouraged <u>not</u> to wait until December 31, 2015 to renew your license. Paper renewals postmarked after January 1, 2016 will be returned as incomplete and will subject to the \$200.00 reinstatement fee. As January 1 is a federal holiday the United States Postal Service will postmark mail deposited after collection times on December 31, 2015 with January 2, 2016.